What is the difference between a calzone and a stromboli?

A calzone is a circle of dough that's folded in half over the filling and sealed by crimping, like a pasty or empanada. Whereas a stromboli is a rectangular piece of dough that's topped with add-ins and cheese, rolled up lengthwise and sealed by folding and pressing the extra dough over the edges.