What's the definition of a male?

Scientifically, the definition of male is being born with X and Y chromosomes. Females are born with two X chromosomes.

---

The definition of male is of or denoting the sex that produces small, typically motile gametes, especially spermatozoa, with which a female may be fertilized or inseminated to produce offspring.