How long can cooked meat stay out?

How long can cooked meat stay out? Two hours is the MAXIMUM time perishable foods should be at room temperature (1 hour at temperatures 90F and higher). This INCLUDES the time they're on the table during your meal. Just 1 bacterium doubles every 20 minutes, can grow to 2,097,152 bacteria in 7 hours!