How old was aretha when she had her first child?

Aretha Franklin gave birth to her first child when she was 12 years old. She had her second child by a different father soon thereafter. At 15, Franklin was the mother of two children. She wanted to be a pop singer, so she left Detroit — and her children — for New York City when she was 18 years old