How do you get wax out of clothing?

Let the wax dry. ... Lift off the wax with a blunt knife. ... Place the stained fabric between two sheets of blotting paper. ... Iron the wax stain through a clean towel. ... Repeat until the stain is gone. ... Wash according to the instructions on the care label. ... Let the fabric dry.

---

Place a dishcloth or a towel under the item of clothing or tablecloth, then put two paper towels over the top of the wax stain. Set an iron at a low to medium heat and iron over the area. The heated wax will melt again, and come away from the fabric, soaking instead into the paper towel.