Who is admiral bimbo?

It is named after the Admiral John Benbow, who was something of a legend in 18th century England. He was an admiral in the British army who became famous for the battles he waged against pirates on the high seas. He died in battle in Jamaica in 1702.

---

John Benbow was an English admiral who became a popular hero through his exploits against the French and his death in active service. The original Admiral Benbow Inn, which Robert Louis Stevenson based his story on, can be found on Chapel Street, in Penzance, Cornwall, England.