Do frogs eat other frogs?

Cannibalism among frogs is not uncommon. Research suggests that body size and mouth gape are good predictors of whether a frog species is likely to eat other frogs. Invasive species are more likely to be cannibalistic than indigenous ones. Tadpoles of many frog species are also known to be cannibals