What is the torvosauruss?

torvosauruss was a carnivorous dinosaur that lived 165 to 148 million years ago in what is now colorado, germany and portugal. torvosaurus, was large, heavily built and could grow to a length of about 30 feet. Torvosaurus is thought to have had short but powerful arms.