How long does it take to grow a pomegranate?

This deciduous bush typically grows from 12 to 20 feet tall and nearly the same in spread. Some patience is required when growing a pomegranate tree, as it takes five to seven months for fruit to become mature and the tree itself needs two to three years before it bears more than a couple of fruits.