Who is the movie good morning vietnam about?

Good Morning Vietnam is a 1987 comedy starring Robin Williams as Airman 2nd Class Adrian Cronauer. He works in Saigon as a DJ for the Armed Forces Radio Service in 1965. His superiors dislike his irreverent broadcasts, but he is popular with the troops. Unknowingly Cronauer befriends a viet cong spy

---

"Good Morning, Vietnam" was based on the true story of the real-life of Adrian Cronauer, who passed away in 2018 at 79 years old. The film, however, was very loosely based on Cronauer's experiences and featured several key differences between the film and what actually happened.