What type of soil do you put succulants seeds in?

Succulent seeds will do well in a potting substrate that is rich in sand. In other words, very coarse and well-draining. Builder's sand or Horticultural sand can both fit pretty well. In case they're out of reach, you can mix a portion of regular soil with perlite and grit.