What is the first name of the director kazan?

Elia Kazan, September 7, 1909 – September 28, 2003, was a two time Oscar winning director for Gentleman's Agreement (1947) and On the Waterfront (1954). He also received an honorary Oscar in 1999, for his lifetime body of work.