What is the significance of the number seven?

7 is an early prime number, with many meanings in religion and philosophy, from 7 heavens and 7 wonders to 7 chakras and 7 deadly sins, and even the 7 days of the week. The reason for this significance varies from one to another. It's also the only digit, besides zero, with two syllables.