What are the ingredients for paper mache?

Paper Mache is made with newspaper that is coated with a mixture of white glue and water to harden it.

---

Paper Mache is made from paper, and a binder. Typically, the paper used is the mechanical pulp of wood, like newsprint. The binder may be simply flour and water, mixed to a creamy paste. The paper, soaked in the paste, then applied to a form, hardens when it dries.