What is the most common last name?

Smith is the most common in English speaking countries. Wang is the most most common in the world.

---

The most common surnames in the world are Lee, Zhang, Wang, Nguyen, Garcia, Gonzalez, Hernandez, Smith, Smirnov, and Müller.

---

Here is the history and meaning behind some of the most common last names in the world. In the United States, Australia, Great Britain, and many other English-speaking countries, the most popular last name is Smith. The most popular last name in the world is Wang, meaning "king."

---

The most common name in the United States of America is, Smith. With Johnson in second,, and Williams in third.