When was columbo made?

Columbo is a TV series that first aired with a pilot episode in 1968, and again in 1971. The series ran originally aired on NBC from 1971 to 1978 as one of the rotating programs of The NBC Mystery Movie. Columbo then aired less frequently on ABC from 1989 to 2003.