What's the average height of a sixth grader?

The average height for a sixth grader (age 12) is about five feet. Girls tend to be about an inch taller on average. But there is a wide range. Any height from about 52 inches (4′4″) to 65 inches (5′5″) is in the normal range according to the CDC.