What was going on in nineteen seventy eight?

Major News Stories include Space Invaders Launches Craze for Computer Video Games, Gold reaches $200.00 per ounce, Roman Polanski flees to France, First Test Tube Baby is born, Cult leader Jim Jones tells 900 members of his church, "People's Temple", to commit suicide in Guyana, Susan B.