How do you seal a cast iron skillet?

You seal a cast iron skillet by applying a high heat rated oil. Some prefer flax seed oil or avocado oil. Apply a light coat onto a clean cast iron pan, turn heat on high and let the oil cook into the skillet. You may need to repeat a few times.