Where is columbia located?

Columbia is the capital city in South Carolina. You could also mean Colombia the South American country that is bordered by the Caribbean Sea to the north, Venezuela to the east, Brazil to the southeast, Ecuador and Peru to the south, the Pacific Ocean to the west, and Panama to the northwest.