How big is an aircraft carrier?

That varies depending on the type of carrier. The Nimitz-class carriers have a length of 1,092 ft (333 m) overall, 1,040 ft (317 m) at the waterline, and a beam of 134 ft (41 m). They have a full-load displacement of 101,196 long tons.