Where can you find sticks in minecraft?

In the crafting menu, you should see a crafting area that is made up of a 3x3 crafting grid. To make a stick, place 2 wood planks in the 3x3 crafting grid. You can use any kind of wood planks, such as oak, spruce, birch, jungle, acacia, dark oak, crimson, or warped planks.