Who is matt i'm moody?

In the Harry Potter series of books and movies, Alastor "Mad-Eye" Moody was a Scottish pure-bloodwizard, considered to be the most famous Auror of all time. He met his death in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. In the movies, he was portrayed by veteran actor Brendan Gleeson.