How big is the biggest train?

The Ghan in Australia consists of 44 carriages and two locomotives. The Sunday train now measures 3,600ft (0.7miles), which is 650ft longer than the standard Ghan service. It steams ahead of sister train, The Indian Pacific, which is 2,540ft long.