What is the siberian desert?

The Siberian Desert is called Chara Sands, they are sand dunes surrounded by snow. Located on Trans-Baikal, about 25 miles from the Kodar Glaciers. Geological data on the formation of Chara Sands suggest that the place formed about 55 to 100,000 years ago during the glaciation period.