Do flies have genders?

Fly genders mirror those of more advanced species. When they mate, the males introduce sperm into female bodies, and females develop and lay eggs to create the next generation of flies. Fly gender, in addition to determining which aspect of the mating ritual they will perform

---

Yes, there are two. males and females.