Is america the only country that celebrates thanksgiving?

Thanksgiving Day is a national holiday celebrated on various dates in the United States, Canada, some of the Caribbean islands, and Liberia. It began as a day of giving thanks for the blessing of the harvest and of the preceding year. Similar festival holidays also occur in Germany and Japan.