What is the national food of italy?

Ragu alla Bolognese, also known simply as Bolognese, is recognized as the national dish of Italy. Ragu alla Bolognese is a meat-based sauce prepared through the sweating, sautéing, and braising of its ingredients, which include meat, onions, carrots, pancetta, and butter.