What's the highest mountain peak in colorado?

What is the tallest point in Colorado? Mount Elbert Mount Elbert is the tallest mountain in Colorado, coming in at 14,440 feet. It's also the second-highest peak in the contiguous United States. With such honors, you can imagine that the Sawatch Range peak is popular with climbers and hikers.