What does it mean when the seeds are black inside of a green pepper?

What you see: Dark or shriveled seeds in your pepper it is seeds that didn't properly develop. Rest assured that seeds like these are harmless and don't indicate that anything is wrong with the rest of the pepper.

---

Only that the seeds did not mature at the same rate as the others. They are not an indication that anything is wrong with the pepper.