What was the name of the pilot that dropped the bomb on hiroshima?

Colonel Paul Warfield Tibbets Jr. was the B-29 Superfortress pilot of the Enola Gay (named after his mother) when it dropped Little Boy on the Japanese city of Hiroshima.