What do you call a person who fixes shoes?

A cobbler is someone who fixes shoes. A cobbler is also a type of fruit pie. Context is everything with this word! If you give a pie a broken shoe, don’t expect results. Cobblers mend shoes. If your heel is falling off or there’s a rip in your shoe, a cobbler can help you out.