Where is vilsack germany?

Vilseck is a town in the Oberpfalz region of northeastern Bavaria, Germany, situated on the river Vils, a tributary of the Naab river. The town is geographically separate from a nearby large American military base known as the Rose Barracks but more commonly referred to as Vilseck.