What's a five letter word that starts with g. and ends with e.?

Globe and geese

---

Five-letter words beginning with the letter G and ending with the letter E include grace, globe, geese, grade, gripe, glade, genie, grate, glove, guide, graze, glide, gauge, gable, grape, gorge, grime, gimme, gauze, gouge, guile, genre, gaffe, geode, grope, and guise.