What is the age range for a baby?

Exact definitions vary by source, but common usage follows. Babies include newborns: birth to 3 months, & infants: birth to 1 year, & may include toddlers: defined by the CDC & the Encyclopedia Brittanica as 1 to 3 years. AND the youngest child in a family may called "the baby" no matter what age.