How did steve rogers become captain america?

Skinny and frail Steve Rogers was picked for a secret US government project and received a dose of "Super-Soldier" serum, which transformed his body into a much more muscular, stronger, and faster version of any other human, then unleashed upon the Nazi's as Captain America, a crusader for good.