What does a humming bird symbolize?

The Aztec god of war Huitzilopochtli was shown as a hummingbird. Aztec people wore hummingbird talismans that drew sexual potency, energy, vigor, and skill at arms and warfare to the wearer. It was also believed that fallen warriors would return to earth as hummingbirds and butterflies.