Where in europe are the balkans?

The Balkan Peninsula​ is a geographic area in southeastern Europe with various definitions and meanings, including geopolitical. countries are Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Macedonia, Romania, Bulgaria, Albania, Greece, and the European part of Turkey.