How do you get a stain out of a couch?

For synthetic upholstery, mix one-half cup of vinegar, 1 cup of warm water,and one-half tablespoon of liquid dish soap or castile soap in a spray bottle. Mist the soiled area and scrub with a soft cloth till the stain is gone.