What's in holiday sauce?

Hollandaise sauce, formerly also called Dutch sauce, is an emulsion of egg yolk, melted butter, and lemon juice. It is usually seasoned with salt, and either white pepper or cayenne pepper. A key ingredient of eggs Benedict, and is often served on vegetables such as steamed asparagus