What is the smallest raptor?

Under traditional classification, the American kestrel is the smallest raptor in America. Worldwide, the south-east Asian black-thighed falconet is on of the smallest: It's one of five similar species of the tiny falconet genus and is only 15-17 cm in length, about the same size as a bullfinch