Why is hurricane ian called hurricane ian?

Designated as a Tropical Depression Nine on 9/23, It became organized as a tropical depression the morning of September 23, and strengthened into Tropical Storm Ian early the next day. It rapidly intensified into a high-end Category 3 hurricane and was given the name Ian.