What kind of alcohol is grand marnier?

Grand Marnier is a French brand of liqueurs. Best known for Grand Marnier Cordon Rouge, an orange-flavored liqueur made from a blend of Cognac brandy, distilled essence of bitter orange, and sugar. Grand Marnier Cordon Rouge is 40% alcohol.