What does preclampsia mean?

Preeclampsia is a serious medical condition that can occur midway through pregnancy. Symptoms include, high blood pressure, protein in their urine, swelling, headaches and blurred vision. This condition needs to be treated by a healthcare provider. It typically goes away after your baby is born.