Who is the first u. s. president born outside of the original thirteen states?

One answer is Abraham Lincoln as Kentucky was not one of the original 13 states. But the area which became Kentucky was inside Virginia at the point of the Declaration of Independence. The first president born outside the territory of the original 13 states was Ulysses S Grant, in Ohio.