Is hong kong it's own country?

The territory was transferred to China in 1997 from the UK. As a special administrative region, Hong Kong maintains separate governing and economic systems from that of mainland China under the principle of "one country, two systems". ... Hong Kong is classified as an alpha+

---

No, Hong Kong is a Special Administrative Region under China.