What's the biggest rat in the world?

The Gambian pouched rat, which can measure nearly 3 feet from nose to tail end and weigh 3 pounds.

---

There are several species of large rats, including the Large Bamboo Rat, which is approximately 19 inches and 8 pounds, the Mountain Giant Rat, which is approximately 23 inches and 1 pound, and the Gambian Pouched Rat, which is up to 36 inches and 3 pounds.