What's the recipe to get rid of gnats?

Use and old jar, such as a pasta jar. Drill 8 holes in the lid, or use a nail and hammer to poke holes. Pour in 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar and stir in a teaspoon of sugar. Drop in two squirts of dish soap. Do not mix. Screw back on the lid.