Who did chris daughtry lose to on american idol?

Daughtry made it to the final four before being eliminated. He performed the song Suspicious Minds by Elvis Presley but lost out to Elliott Yamin, Katharine McPhee, and Taylor Hicks, who ultimately won the season.