What are the chances of getting a shiny pokemon?

Your usual chances of getting a shiny Pokémon are 1 in 4096

---

In Pokémon Sword and Shield the base chance of finding a shiny Pokemon is 1 in 4096. This can be raised by several means such as using a Shiny Charm, raising your battle count and Catch combos to an approximately 1 in 455 chance.